Mac

Today I bought a MacBook Pro. It’s a purchase intended to help my writing, as it means that I won’t have to take my work laptop home or struggle with my mediocre desktop. I’ve downloaded Scrivener, which is supposed to be the best writing software for novelists, and while I’m currently struggling with the Mac operating system, OS X, I’ve been rather impressed with my buy so far. Is there anything more satisfying than opening Apple packaging? It always contains credit for the team which designed it, and when you open it, you always feel like you’re some high-end consumer, privileged to experience the design therein.

My Grandpa’s inheritance money paid for this laptop, and I know that he would have been very happy to have helped me buy the machine that is to play host to my next novel. I can’t wait to write it, and I know that I’m going to do him proud. 2011 is going to be a great year for me, possibly the most important of all, and I have a big smile on my face while thinking that Grandpa is responsible for giving me the tools to write what I think is going to be a bloody brilliant story. More on this in the near future.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mac

  1. Jen

    🙂
    Hope 2011 is fantastic for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

