Two Sleeps

As a grown-up who likes to express the passage of time in a mature manner, I can proudly announce that there are just two sleeps left before I go on holiday. The cases are very nearly packed and the usual frantic search for travel adapters appears to be unnecessary, as the Grenadans not only use a similar voltage to us but also the same-shaped plug sockets. Result.

Rather excellently, my wife gave me an early birthday present tonight (I turn 33 on 19 November, but Jo wanted me to have the prezzie for the entire holiday): a Toshiba Camileo BW10 camcorder. It’s kinda like the Flip HDs that I’ve had my eye on for a while, except it also films underwater, which seeing as we’re planning to spend a lot of time on the beach, in the sea and doing cool stuff like snorkelling, should be just the ticket. I’m definitely planning to film a lot of what promises to be a seriously beautiful island. I’ve already checked out a few videos on Youtube that were made using the same model, and was impressed. It’s a very thoughtful present!

So, what happens to this blog while I’m away? Well, you may recall that during my holiday in Majorca earlier this year I managed to nab some internet access for twenty minutes every day in order to post entries. I hope that the same thing’s going to be possible in my hotel in Grenada, but it can’t be guaranteed. I’ll do everything I can to regale you all with Caribbean updates, but if that turns out not to be realistic then I’ll be back posting on 26 November.

Of course, there are still a couple of blogs to go before I jet off. Tomorrow night I’m going to see Goldfrapp, so that entry may well be glitter related!

1 Comment

Filed under Holiday

One response to “Two Sleeps

  1. Jen

    Excellent present!

    Hope you have a fantastic time and birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

