Party

This weekend is party weekend. I’ve already been to a leaving do this evening and a friend’s party, and tomorrow I’ll be driving three hours to Shrewsbury for the birthday of one of my wife’s friends. Going out two nights in a row is a bit scary for a thirty-two year. The hangovers are worse, for starters. A bit more sleep is required, which means there’s very real danger of a short temper and the patience fuse running out quickly, resulting in a supreme explosion.

I guess the smart move is to get as much sleep as possible in the interim. With that in mind, off I go to bed. Tomorrow night I’ll be sleeping on a strange bed in an unknown house, so I’d better achieve as much shut-eye as possible right now. While I’m knackered at the moment, I’m very much looking forward to this weekend. I’m anticipating pretty awesome hospitality, so I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

