Quarter

Autumn is here. It’s getting dark much earlier, there’s a distinct chill in the air all of a sudden, and the rain beating down on my roof reminds me of the guy who played the bongo drums in the flat above me in 2003. All that remains is for the leaves to fall off the trees and the clocks to go back.

The end of September means that I’m now three-quarters of the way through this One A Day adventure. The last few weeks have been hard going when it comes to inspiration for blog entries (as difficult as Brian Cox having to listen to David Starkey on Question Time this evening without throttling him), but now that I can see the finishing line not too far ahead of me, I want to ensure that the final three months are the best ones yet in terms of content. (I know, I know: not difficult.) Only one major hurdle lies ahead – my holiday to Grenada in November. Two weeks of sun, sand and sea beckon, but I’m going to have to think about exactly how I’m going to update The Mirrorball while I’m there. I don’t even know if there will be Internet access anywhere nearby. If there isn’t, I kinda have a plan. But it’s going to require a lot of work. Anyway, here’s to the final three months of our depleted but determined One A Day crew. To victory!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

