Effective Masses

I was intending to get a lot done today, but unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on your perspective) I was drawn into playing Mass Effect 2 for about seven hours. I’m thirty five hours into the game now, and only have a few side-quests left to mop up before I go to what I assume is its climax. It’s been an amazing experience so far – I just hope that the ending lives up to Mass Effect 1’s, which was one of the finest of any videogame. Once I’ve finished it (playing as a goodie-two-shoes), I’ll finally be able to write my review – or rather, a collection of thoughts, as producing a straight review a few weeks after a game comes out is pretty pointless. I’ve been luxuriating in the universe, taking my time. I’ll be sorry when it ends, but be delighted to write something about it.

The amusing thing about playing ME2 today was that it took me away from an article I’m writing about procrastination. No doubt you’re thinking of the obvious joke, as I am. It’ll get done eventually, though – I just need to figure out exactly what I want the piece to achieve. I’m an expert in this field, trust me.

As for tonight’s blog entry, well there’s not much to report. I’m waiting for a particular email to get my facts straight, before I can launch into a controversial expose about a well-known beds retailer and their shameful treatment of my 90 year old grandfather. Believe me, you’ll want to read about it, but I’ve got to get the full story first. Controversy for controversy’s sake isn’t my style.

Leave a comment

Filed under Videogames

Leave a Reply

